LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

It never rains in Southern California
Written at 6:37 p.m. on Saturday, Sept. 28, 2002

Its raining here and there are a herd of kids outside yelling "its raining, its pouring, blah, blah, blah". Yes, I know that it is Southern California and it doesnt rain here much, but someone please get these kids inside before I start chucking ice cubes at them and show them what hail looks likes.

Dont get me wrong, I love the rain and I can tolerate kids...I am just in a funk today. I like to look at the rain as a metaphor...the sky is weeping at how painful this day has been for me. yeah, that's it. At first when I heard the rain I got flashbacks of the shower coming back to me. Honestly, I thought with my luck the washing machine had turned on me too.

There goes my idea to go to the store and get some things. My car is parked down the street and around the corner and who knows where the hell my umbrella is. I think its in my car. Go figure. Its moments like this I hate the fact that our washer and dryer are unconveniently located in a little closet-like room off of our patio. Mind you, its a patio that is not covered either. No, that would be something to my favor and that just doesnt happen. So now I have clothes out there that I cant get to. Or should I say, wont attempt to get to.

So I think I am going to forget about going out. I am going to order a pizza instead and let the delivery man ravage the weather outside. Which brings me to my last complaint (for this entry anyway), where did this rain come from? I have been up since 6 am this morning and I watched the news. No where in any of those broadcasts did anyone say it would rain.

<---|--->