LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

Its hard to know how far or if at all could go
Written at 10:46 p.m. on Wednesday, Oct. 02, 2002

Man o' man. Glad this day is over. Have you ever noticed that I ALWAYS say that?

Today wasnt that bad actually. Work was okay, came home afterwards. I decided that I was going to color my hair tonight. (Its just to cover the gray, ya know. As this is my real hair color. Cought*bullshit*cough) So I am sitting here waiting for the 20 minutes to go by. Wouldnt ya know that at 18 minutes and some odd seconds my cell phone rings. I couldnt make out exactly who it was because SprintPCS service sucks, so I asked whoever it was to call me at home. Well, upon ansering my home phone, I realize that its "MrTrojan". At that exact moment life was both good and bad...with the option of getting ugly. Good, because he had called. Bad, because I had hair color in my hair that needed to come out. And ugly, because well, my hair could turn green and fall out, and that would just be plain ugly.

I opted to take my chances and remain on the phone with him for about 45 minutes. He is so nice to talk to. Its nice to actually have a decent conversation with a guy. I almost didnt think it was possible. We had a really deep conversation. Or at least what I like to think was a deep conversation. We talked about where we want to be in life, where we want go, all that kind of stuff. I learned some new things out about him too. That is what I like about people, you are constantly learning new things...about them, about life, all kinds of stuff.

So there was a point where he had asked me how the party went and apologized for not coming, he had been busy with school. I told him that he didnt really miss much, that not alot of people came, about 10 to 15. (cough*bullshit*cough) He said next time we have one, he will definitely come. He even said how he should have just bit it and came anyway. That would have been good. Well, there is always next time.

So we talked for a while then it got to the point where I knew I had to get this hair color out of my hair. So we ended our conversation there. It was a really good conversation. He really is nice to talk to. Both times that he has called, at first I always think that he is "MrDiamond" as they both have the same name, just spelled differently. Not that I dont adore "MrDiamond", but I was glad that it was "MrTrojan". So yeah, today was a good day.

<---|--->