LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

I could fly higher than an eagle, but you are the wind beneath my wings
Written at 10:44 p.m. on Thursday, Oct. 03, 2002

Today was kinda fun. I didnt run home screaming, wanting to crawl in bed and stay there. That has to say something.

No seriously, today was pretty good. "MrDiamond" came and met me at work and we went and had lunch. Its always an enlightening experience when I hang out with him. I really dont get to spend that much time with him, so I take it when I can. He's the kind of guy friend that I can go to for guy advise and he is pretty much always right. He is like the Buddha of the male mind.

So after work, I went home and met up with "MsMoHoney". We grabbed a bite to eat and then went and rented some movies. I seriously need to get my act together. I have worn out my welcome with Hollywood Video and Blockbuster...so I went to this other place last weekend and got a membership there. So I spaced on taking the movies back the other day and paid up tonight so I could rent some more. Yeah, I think its time to join Neflix.

So "MsTornado" called me tonight and we talked for a bit. I hadnt talked to her in a while. We made plans for saturday. Neither one of know what we are going to do, but that doesnt matter. I havent hung out with her in the longest time. So that should be fun.

So that is about it for my day. Got to hang out with a really good friend for a little bit. Talked to another one and made plans to hang out. Yep, it was a good day.

I hadnt realized how much I miss my friends. They really are the glue that holds me together. I hadnt realized how much I depend on them and need them. I have a few that I need to work on that have been severely neglected lately. All due to my own accord. But I am trying.

<---|--->