LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

Dont tell me I havent been good to you, and dont tell me I havent been there for you
Written at 2:17 p.m. on Friday, Oct. 04, 2002

Now hiring: small company looking for new employees.

Qualifications: Must look like somebody famous.

So not only do we have an employee who looks like David Duchovny, but today we hired in someone who looks like Michael Keaton. Although, when they hire someone in who looks like Ben Affleck, then I will be excited about getting up and going to work every morning. Until then, keep looking...he's out there somewhere.

Friday is finally here. YAY! I got quite a bit accomplished before it was even noon. Balanced the check book, went to the bank, scheduled an eye exam, took care (partially) of tax stuff. So, it's going good so far. I just want to breathe this weekend out without the impending weight that comes with thinking about all of the things I need to get done.

So I sat down and wrote out a letter today that I am going to email to my mother. I was up at 2 am, still thinking about what I was going to say to her. Just to bring you up to speed, she writes me this email telling me how she was sick and in the hospital. She said "it appears that your illness set me over the edge". My mother has always been good at playing the victim. I basically told her that my illness had nothing to do with it. It was her reaction to it that did it for her. I dont know if she was trying to lay a guilt trip on me or what. I havent been avoiding her or mad at her, I just dont know what to say to her. She makes me feel so bad whenever I talk to her, like its always my fault for moving to California. Somehow it gets turned around to me.

I am also really pissed that not one single person in my family thought to pick up the phone to call me and tell me that my mother was in the hospital. I told you, my family is shrouded in DYSFUNCTION. And it appears a lack of communication as well. Yeah, my grandmother is going to hear about all of this as well. I had even talked to her a few weeks ago on the phone and she never once brought it up to me. Yeah, dear old granny is going to get a piece of my mind about that. No one in my family ever listens to me. It's like my lips are moving, but nothing is coming out.

So put that on my list of things to get done so I can enjoy my weekend. I am excited about hanging out with "MsTornado" saturday. Its been months since I have seen her. Since neither one of us go to "Cheers" anymore, we have both been busy doing other things. I dont know what we are going to do, but whatever it is, I am sure it will be fun.

<---|--->