LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

Daylight come and me wanna go home
Written at 9:00 p.m. on Wednesday, Oct. 09, 2002

Its good to be home. It wasnt too bad, just long.

After work I decided I was going to go get my nails done. I didnt think I was ever going to get home. First of all, I was left soaking my old set for almost an hour. And you know these places, English is a second language there. Then it was as if they were rushing me to close, even though they took forever to start on me. Whatever.

So here I am, at home. I talked to "Ms2inchman" for a little bit. She hasnt been feeling well, poor thing. I hope she is feeling better soon. We have some places to go and projects to finish. I hope she is finished by friday...I asked her out on a date. Not that kind of date. A friend date. I want to go to the movies friday night and see White Oleander. I read the book and now its time to see the movie.

I should have gone out tonight, but I didnt really feel up to it. I wouldnt have to scrounge up a parking space tonight either. "MsMoHoney" is out so I can have the carport. I just dont feel like it. I have really relapsed this week. I havent been feeling well at all. I have lost feeling in so many places and it scares me. Its like I will touch my leg, but I cant feel it. Its almost like I am touching someone else, its that bad. I hate this feeling. The feeling of never knowing what is going to come (or in this case go) next. One positive thing is that as I watching the news this morning, they showed clips from last night's Larry King Live. Teri Garr was on it and she was talking about how she has MS too. I look at her and think if she can feel and look that good at 52 after having it for 20 years, I can do it also. I get scared sometimes and it takes hearing things like that to bring me back.

So tonight, I am just going to kick back and relax. I could use it. I am watching The Bachelor. Is it just me or is this pure crap. I mean really, every girl on the show thinks that they have this special connection with him that none of the other girls have. And the one girl just cries and bitches and complains. Sometimes reality is a little too much. I watch tv to get away from it.

Well, that is my signal that its time to call it a day.

<---|--->