LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

I just called to say I love you
Written at 1:21 a.m. on Monday, Oct. 14, 2002

Why am I still awake? I dont know how I got into the bad habit of going to bed so damn late, but I have.

I didnt do much of anything today. I pretty much just talked to people on the phone all day. Some friends back home, some friends here. It was nice. I was going to call "MrFrostedFlakes" because I told him yesterday that I would, but I never ended up calling.

So I met a really nice neighbor of mine today. I was walking outside to go check the mail and she walked up to me on the stairs outside to ask if I would call the rental office as she was locked out of her apartment. So I called and I ended up sitting out there talking to her while she waited for them to come. She is really, really nice. She has lived here for 5 yrs. I dont know how old she is, but she has to be somewhere around my age...give or take a year or two.

Finally, about 30 mins later the little man from the rental office came and let her in. She was telling me how she lives alone and is almost always home and I should stop by sometime. She lives so close too. I just may have to stop over there sometime this week to say hi. And the good part is that she has never been to "Cheers". Woo hoo! The prospect of a normal, sane person just sounds too enticing. Kidding! It would just be nice to have one friend that I didnt meet at "Cheers" and knows everyone else there.

So I think I am finally getting a little tired here. I am so not ready to start my work week again. The new girl will be there tomorrow. She seems really nice. Lets just hope that she stays. All the nice ones run out screaming pretty quickly. She is going to be working part time and will only be there 3 days a week and half days those 3 days. But every little bit counts. She is going to run out screaming when she sees the filing alone. I have severely neglected the filing for the past month or so. Lets not freak her out on her first day. I will show her the filing on Wednesday (her second day).

Did this weekend really go by this fast or was it all just in my head. I feel like I blinked and the weekend was over. Damn! Five more days before I can do it all over again.

<---|--->