LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

Cut off from the main line, like a disconnected modem...
Written at 1:58 p.m. on Tuesday, Oct. 22, 2002

My god, can I ever not do something wrong?

I think I may have really done it this time. I think I may have infected our Network system at work. I was going to save this entry to for when I got home and was on my own computer, but...NAH!

I am a walking disaster. I went to open one of my Excel files and it said my entire Excel program was infected. So then I got the brilliant idea that I could access my files on someone else's computer on the Network. Wrong-O! Not only could I not access it, but now their Excel is infected too. OOPSIE!

And it just so happened that the very next person to use the now infected computer would have to be my boss. OOPSIE just got promoted to OH SHIT! Because I was screaming it in my head as she stood there demanding "Why is this infected? Who did this? What happened here?" Ummm, yeah...OH SHIT!

And no matter what, I know that this is going to come back and get pinned on me. It usually does. Which this time...wouldnt...be...completely...wrong. See, last week I went online and and downloaded Halloween screensavers to some of the computers. Mainly mine though. So I think that played a big part in it all.

It's like a sexually transmitted electrical disease. Figures it would have had to have started at my computer. And its just spreading like wildfire through our entire Network. It's like computer Herpes.

I really shouldnt be allowed to leave the house. The world would be a much safer place if I didnt.

<---|--->