LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

I'm leaving...on a jet plane
Written at 1:15 p.m. on Friday, Oct. 25, 2002

It really is true, too many chefs in the kitchen really does spoil the soup.

Trying to co-ordinate this thing with my cousin and three aunts is hard. My cousin called me to work out little incidentals of my plane ticket. I really dont think that the dates are a little incidental...that is a big one. I cant put in time off work or arrange car rental plans without the dates. And no one seems to know what dates I am coming.

Although I did kind of hint to my aunt today that I was thinking about it. She said I can take off whenever I want, that she still owes me vacation time. So that is one less thing I have to worry about. YAY! I am goin' home!

My choices were to leave Saturday the 21st for $402...or Friday the 20th for $366. Now that I know I have vacation days to use, I may want to leave a day earlier and save the $40...I can put that towards my car rental. It looks like my rental car will only be $125/week.

It is going to be so good to be back home for a little bit. I am sure after a few days I will quickly remember why I moved 3,000 miles away from that place. But at least the first few days will be blissful.

<---|--->