LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

I was born on the shores of the Chesapeake Bay...Maryland and Virginia have faded away
Written at 10:02 a.m. on Thursday, Oct. 31, 2002

I am going home for the holidays! No, I mean it, I am. I have the ticket in my hand and it is all taken care of. Maryland, here I come.

This morning I was sitting at work and my aunt comes downstairs and tells me there is a woman on the phone and that all I need to do is give her the dates and the times. She took care of the cost for it all. I want to cry. For so many reasons.

First, because I am going home. This is the first time in seven years that I will be stepping foot back in Maryland soil. I havent seen my family or friends in seven long years.

Also, because I talk so much smack about my aunt, but when it comes down to it she is a great person. She also purchased a ticket today for my cousin to come out and see us for my uncle's party in two weeks.

I have decided that I am not telling my mother or grandmother that I am coming out there. I am going to surprise them and just show up at their doorsteps. I want to see the genuine shock on their faces as they open the door and I am standing there. Granny is getting up there, I hope it doesnt give her a heart attack.

I had talked to "MrCuriousGeorge" last night for a long time. He told me its been raining there lately. I wish I were already there. This is my favorite time of the year on the east coast. It will be so nice to see real trees. I can barely contain my excitement.

There are still, however, some minor details to be worked out. Such as getting the rental car and coordinating who I will be seeing and when. But that is the easy part.

I have to call the airline and make sure its okay to take my medication with me. They consider it a weapon, so I have to get prior approval. Then I have to figure out where I am going to go for the two weeks I am out there to have someone give it to me.

Ok, I lied, there is still alot left to take care of.

<---|--->