LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

And now that you're gone, I just wanna be with you
Written at 1:16 p.m. on Saturday, Nov. 02, 2002

So I did it. I got up at 8 am and took my little baby to her new (semi) home. It broke my heart into a million little pieces but I know she will be better off with there. They all instantly fell in love with her, such as I did three years ago when she stumbled up onto my patio.

Its a very nice place. They told me that should come in and visit her or write a letter inquiring about her. I felt so bad looking at all of the other little ones ones patiently sitting in their cages just waiting for someone to come along and adopt them. I cant stress it enough...SPAY AND NEUTER YOUR PETS. Too many animals and not enough homes.

As I was leaving, the woman there had mentioned that I should consider volunteering there. She said it would be playing with the cats and brushing them and stuff like that. That is definitely something that I would love to do. She said that I would have to be current on my Tetanus shot. Which I know very well that I am not. I will have to talk to my doctor about that. I will have to find out if I can get one and if its okay to mix with my MS medication. I dont want any gnarly side effects.

After I dropped her off I decided I would stop and get my nails done. Man, it felt like I was there forever. I got a fill, a pedicure and waxings. I got so much waxed that I think the only hair left on my body is on my head. The girl that works there is so incredibly nice. She was feeding me these miniature apples. I kinda found the whole feeding me thing a little wierd, but what the hell.

Then I felt that since I had been pampered to much today, I should do the same to my car. So I strolled into Jiffy Lube barefoot (because my nails were still wet) and proceeded to ask for an oil change. Well, about 20 mins, an oil change, an air filter change, fuel system cleaning and $100 later, it was done.

I was sitting there waiting for my car and the man behind the counter starts yelling "Ask, Ask...you car is ready...Ask. The saturn is done". Are people really this stupid? So I strolled up to the counter and told him that I am the owner of the Saturn and my name is not Ask, that I think they put that there for you so that you will ask me what my name is.

Oh my god, as I sit here writing this out and thinking back on it...I think that guy was "MrGoodfellas"'s roommate. Actually, I am pretty damn sure...it was "The Kid". Damn, that is just too funny.

So now all I want to do is take a nice hot bath and go back to sleep. I am tired, been up since 7 am.

I think last night I agreed to go out with "MrVillagePeople". He had called while I was sleeping last night and when you call me and I am sleeping, I will pretty much agree to anything to get you off the phone so I can go back to sleep. So, umm, yeah...tonight should be interesting.

<---|--->