LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

I'm a survivor...I'm not gonna give up
Written at 8:10 p.m. on Sunday, Nov. 03, 2002

The resurrection has begun. I got up off my ass today!

The day sorta started out on a bit of a sluggish trail, but quickly picked up. "MsMoHoney", her cousin and I were going to go to Trader Joe's to get stuff to make breakfast, but instead we ended up at the Spectrum watching a movie. We went to see The Ring. All I can say about that movie is...I dont know which one of you is going to volunteer, but I am sleeping in someone's bed tonight. And the movies that I just bought, will have to wait...I am not turning on the tv anytime soon. I like creepy movies like this. But I still dont want to sleep alone.

I came home and fell asleep for a little bit. It kinda of freaked me out when I woke up and it was dark outside. Being as it was only 3:30 when I fell asleep. But I was comforted when I looked at the clock and it was only 5:30. This is when I decided to get up off my ass and do something with the rest of my day.

So I put on sweats and my running shoes and headed for the gym. Yes, you heard me correctly...I said gym. Are you not refreshing? It was so nice. There was no one there so I got to use anything I wanted for however long I wanted. Stage 1 of Operation GOMA (Get Off My Ass) has begun. I ran on the treadmill for 2.2 miles. I know that may not seem like much for you, but to me it was.

Towards the end, I could feel my legs going numb. The doctors told me that when my body temperature rises, that I may see symptoms surfacing but they should go away as my body temperature starts to fall. I know this may sound sick...but as I was running on the treadmill, every time I would step on my left leg, I could feel exactly where "MsMoHoney" had given me my shot last week. Its not like it hurt or anything, it just felt weird.

I will not allow myself to be beaten by this. When I went the last time to my neurologist's office, the nurse looked over my chart and told me that with the way it is now and the fact that the medication I am taking is so good...I may never see any part of this disease other than a slight symptom here and there. I can deal with that.

So tonight I am going to kick back with "MsMoHoney"'s cousin and watch a dvd I bought yesterday. Now that I am no longer alone in the house, I think everything should be ok. I know, I know...I am a big scaredy cat!

<---|--->