LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

Dear Stan
Written at 9:13 p.m. on Tuesday, Nov. 05, 2002

No means no! UGH! I had just gotten in from the gym (YAY me!) and ran into an old, old friend online. Persistent people piss me off. And so it goes:

MrPersistent [8:08 PM]: well, what do you want to do?

MsPsyched1 [8:10 PM]: what do you mean?

MrPersistent [8:10 PM]: do you want to come over for the rub down

MsPsyched1 [8:11 PM]: Ummm, raincheck?

MsPsyched1 [8:11 PM]: I cant, I am so tired

MrPersistent [8:12 PM]: why dont you want to come over?

MsPsyched1 [8:13 PM]: I really cant, I am so tired

MrPersistent [8:14 PM]: poor dear, I can hold you in my arms. kiss your neck and earlobes

MsPsyched1 [8:15 PM]: I just got back from the gym, I am so sweaty and sore

MrPersistent [8:16 PM]: take a shower, or better yet just drive up here, I will bath you and massage all the sore areas of your body

MsPsyched1 [8:17 PM]: If I could even walk to the car that would be a miracle

MrPersistent [8:18 PM]: you can do it

MrPersistent [8:18 PM]: just think of the rewards you will get out of driving up here

MsPsyched1 [8:19 PM]: I cant do it tonight

MrPersistent [8:20 PM]: aww, poor baby

MsPsyched1 [8:20 PM]: yes that is me

MrPersistent [8:21 PM]: what can I do to get you up here?

MsPsyched1 [8:21 PM]: probably nothing...I am just not up for it tonight. I have to shower and all that jazz

MrPersistent [8:22 PM]: alright my dear

MsPsyched1 [8:22 PM]: I am sorry

MrPersistent [8:22 PM]: how about a tounge bath?

MsPsyched1 [8:23 PM]: Yeah that would still consist of me leaving my chair...which umm, noooooooooo

MrPersistent [8:23 PM]: just get out of your chair and drive up here

MsPsyched1 [8:24 PM]: I really cant

MrPersistent [8:24 PM]: yes you can, get that word cant out of your head

MsPsyched1 [8:25 PM]: I cant

MrPersistent [8:26 PM]: yes you can

MrPersistent [8:26 PM]: think of me as a personal trainer

MsPsyched1 [8:26 PM]: I cant

MrPersistent [8:27 PM]: fine, be that way

MsPsyched1 [8:27 PM]: be what way?

MrPersistent [8:27 PM]: I am not going to fight you anymore

MsPsyched1 [8:27 PM]: Why where you fighting me at any point?

MsPsyched1 [8:28 PM]: Dont be mad

MrPersistent [8:28 PM]: I am not mad

MrPersistent [8:29 PM]: I have been trying to get us to spend time with each other

MsPsyched1 [8:30 PM]: I know, I know...I am sorry

MrPersistent [8:30 PM]: ok

Ok, there are so many things wrong with this. First off, I shouldnt have to spend nearly 30 minutes trying to get you to understand that I am not hanging out with you tonight. Secondly, how many times do I have to say "I can't" before you listen? Apparently, the magic number is 6. That is five times too many. Thirdly, you started off persistent and ended up a pain in the ass. I dont like to repeat myself. And Lastly, your persistence and enthusiasm (err, your stalker-like quality) makes me not want to spend any time with you. Ease up on the pressure button, would ya? Need to come up for air.

<---|--->