LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

The more I know, the less I understand
Written at 10:45 a.m. on Monday, Nov. 11, 2002

OK, ok...I guess I am not updating enough because I received a note from "Ms2inchman" asking me to please update.

I havent really had too much going on this morning. I would give my first born (even though I dont have one) to go home and go back to bed. I am having a bad case of the Monday morning blues.

I had left friday on bad terms with the boss, only to come back today and stand on the same shaky ground. I dont know how to tell her that I am not coming to this brithday party things this weekend. Its so hard when your employer is your family as well. I really dont want to spend one single second with them that I dont absolutely have to.

"MrTrojan" called last night. He had inquired again if we have any openings where I work. There are two things wrong with this. First, I wouldnt want any of my friends to have to put up with the crap that goes on here. Two, him working here would ruin any posibility that there could've been. I have learned all too well about dipping the pen in the company ink. DONT DO IT!

He also mentioned that we should go out and grab a few drinks soon. After the way my day is going so far...lets make it tonight. I am so tired today, which doesnt make sense because I slept my entire weekend away. I have already had four cups of coffee and that isnt helping. Its just making me more jumpy.

I have so much I want to do tonight. I am going to drag my ass to the gym. No doubts about that. I didnt go once this weekend, was too busy sleeping. I also want to get my hair colored (sshhh, this is really my natural color).

I have been contemplating calling an old friend from high school for his birthday. I dont know his telephone number, but I still have his parents' number (I dont know how I remembered it from memory). I would love to talk to his dad anyway. His dad is amazing and saved my ass on more than one occasion back in the day. So I might call there tonight. I would definitely love to see them while I am back there as well. I really hope I have enough time to see all the people I want to see.

Right now, though, I am just hoping to make it through this day without any casualties.

<---|--->