LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

Once bitten, twice shy baby
Written at 2:37 p.m. on Wednesday, Nov. 13, 2002

Damn, I think I may have been bitten by the motivation bug today.

I actually accomplished reserving my rental car. Yay for me! That is a big weight lifted off my shoulders. Now I will have the freedom to drive anywhere I want while out there. I wont have to rely on family members to cart my sorry ass around. Which they would gladly do, but I hate feeling like a burden.

I decided to get the car for my trip up to Delaware anyway. Because as you may have noticed...people have a way of flaking on me. And "MrCuriousGeorge" wants to keep things tenatively.

On an even greater note. I talked to my aunt that lives out there. It seems that my cousin's husband will be able to give me my shots while I am out there. That is great. I am shocked that I never once thought about him. He's a paramedic and a fireman. I feel so releived about that as well. I was really worried that I was going to have to do it myself, which I dont think I could bring myself to do.

So now that is 3 big things I can cross off my list...only 7 more to go. I am going to get them done...or die trying. Where did this energy come from?

<---|--->