LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

-
Written at 3:24 p.m. on Thursday, Nov. 14, 2002

My gawd, this day is so dragging on...I am losing my momentum.

The workload is just quadrupling my the second and there is no one here to help me. The new girl has off on Thursdays. They are just going to have to do something about this.

My phone is incessantly ringing. I may have to start stashing a bottle of vodka under my desk to get me through the days. And my boss has made a deal with me...if I work through my lunch she will buy lunch for us. When she said she like baked potatoes and could eat them everyday, I didnt take her literally. But umm, yeah, I have had a baked potato everyday this week for lunch. Here's a ten...someone get me something else...anything else. Please!

My cousin flies in tomorrow so I have to leave at noon to go pick her up from the airport. It's going to be good to see her. Even better, it gives me an excuse to leave the office mid-day.

I feel like I have done a 40-hour work week all in one day...can I go home now?

<---|--->