LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

So take these broken wings and learn to fly again...
Written at 1:57 a.m. on Friday, Nov. 15, 2002

I should already be asleep by now...would you look at the time. I have to be up in 4 1/2 hours. Its been a long night.

I talked to "MsBrightEyes" about her birthday get together tonight. She was none to happy that I wasnt going to make it. I just didnt want to commit to something when I wouldnt know how I would be feeling later on.

I broke down and told her what the deal was...I have MS. I really hate telling people. They all look at me afterwards like I am some wounded bird with a broken wing. I am not wounded in the least. I am not crippled, hell, I dont even walk with the slightest limp. You would never tell by looking at me that anything is wrong.

Sometimes people are curious about it. That's fine and all. I dont mind that. I just dont want people feeling sorry for me like I am damaged product, because I am not. I am as fully functionable as the next person.

I think she kind of understood. The only problem with any of this that sometimes the medication gives me flu-like symptoms...that's it. And I dont like to chance being out somewhere and getting sick. It has only happened twice to me, but you just never know.

Although, I did go out for a little bit tonight. "MrZingers" called me. He came and picked me up and we met up with "Ms2inchman" and "MrMeatloaf" for a while. It was basically just a bite to eat. It was nice. I really needed to get out for a little bit. Sometimes sitting around the house makes it worse. I am an extroverted person, I get my energy from being around people.

So I came home all ready to do a quick diary entry and go...to...bed. I am tired. But it seems that I left the house still connected to the internet. I tend to do that alot. (dumb reddish-blonde) Its amazing...in the middle of the night you really run into the winners, I tell ya.

Creepy guy #1: (this is the same one from the other night)

(11:23:37 PM): hi

(11:24:28 PM): u back

(11:41:33 PM): or sleeping

(11:44:45 PM): r u there

(01:38:03 AM): hi

(01:38:46 AM): r u online

(01:55:22 AM): can we chat

(01:39:57 AM): u there

(01:40:31 AM): hello

(02:26:17 PM): r u getting my messages ?

All I can say is this...if you spend three hours trying to locate me online and I dont answer, chances are I am not at the computer. I dont ignore people.

Ok, so Creepy guy #2:

C.G.#2[1:40 AM]: hi

MsPsyched1 [1:41 AM]: hello

C.G.#2 [1:41 AM]: in for the night?

MsPsyched1 [1:42 AM]: Oh yes...its almost 2..why?

C.G.#2 [1:43 AM]: just wondering if u wanted to get out

MsPsyched1 [1:43 AM]: at 2 am?

C.G.#2 [1:44 AM]: ya romantic

MsPsyched1 [1:44 AM]: no thank you

C.G.#2 [1:44 AM]: ok

MsPsyched1 [1:44 AM]: the only place I am going is to bed, I just got home

C.G.#2 [1:47 AM]: oh thats too bad

C.G.#2 [1:48 AM]: would be fun

MsPsyched1 [1:48 AM]: yep, I will just have to dream about it now because I am going to bed.

C.G.#2 [1:49 AM]: why dream about it make it reality and come down pch

MsPsyched1 [1:50 AM]: no thank you...I am going to bed

C.G.#2 [1:51 AM]: dana point

MsPsyched1 [1:51 AM]: what about it?

C.G.#2[1:52 AM]: come down

MsPsyched1 [1:52 AM]: no thank you, I am going to bed

C.G.#2 [1:54 AM]: ok it would be exhilirating

C.G.#2 [1:54 AM]: yes indeed

MsPsyched1 [1:54 AM]: I bet

C.G.#2 [1:55 AM]: i guarantee it

MsPsyched1 [1:55 AM]: I am sure you do

C.G.#2 [1:57 AM]: take u out for a nice date tommorrow night

C.G.#2 [1:59 AM]: ya come see tonight and we'll set it up beautiful night to moonlight dance on the beach

MsPsyched1 [2:00 AM]: what?

C.G.#2 [2:00 AM]: ok

MsPsyched1 [2:00 AM]: ok what?

MsPsyched1 [2:01 AM]: It appears you are typing in English so I assume we are speaking the same language...just in case I will break it down slowly for ya...I...am...tired...and...going...to...bed.

C.G.#2 [2:01 AM]: nevermind i'll let u go to sleep

MsPsyched1 [2:02 AM]: 'preciate it

I think I lost a few brain cells in that conversation. Dont get me wrong, I thoroughly enjoy talking to people...but I hate repeating myself when people dont take no for an answer. I mean really, do you think I would leave the safety of my house to go meet some random stranger off the internet...at 2 am! Ummm, yeah, not happening.

I am so going to be hurting tomorrow.

<---|--->