LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

-
Written at 4:41 a.m. on Sunday, Nov. 17, 2002

Well, I survived the family thing.

"Mrzingers" got here a little late, so we didnt get there when I would have liked to have. I figured that the sooner we get there, the sooner we can leave. And it felt like we were there forever.

My cousin, "MrZinger" and I all stayed out on the side patio tucked away in the corner for the entire night. The best part about that is that we were the closest ones to the bar. Yeah, I accomplished that feat. I went to the bar so often that the woman tending the bar kept coming over to us asking if we wanted more. She became my best friend really quickly.

There were a couple of times I got kinda irritated being there. First, there was this collage of pictures put up of my uncle over the years. Most of the pictures were of just him. But there was one picture that was my aunt, my uncle and my cousin...and she wasted no time pointing that picture out. Whatever, something like that was to be expected. I really dont care anymore. Then I was talking to my cousin telling her about how last night when she fell asleep, I stayed up putzing around on the internet. I was sitting there and I went to swallow and I found it physically impossible to swallow for a couple of minutes. It really freaked me out. Well, she kinda blew it off and told me that it was probably just because I had been drinking. Well, I ran into a family friend at the house and I asked her about it. She told me that its pretty common for people with MS to have small things like that happen. This disease affects your nerves...if this disease can paralyze you, it can make you unable to swallow. Umm, yeah, that's exactly what I thought too. So she gave me some all natural stuff to get at the health food store to help.

After the party, "MrZinger" and I went to the "Secret Hideout" for a while. It was pretty decent at first, but I quickly got bored. I was still so tired from last night. But we managed to leave there and go to "MsEnigma"'s house where "MrMeatloaf" was housesitting at. We watched a movie and just hung out. Sad thing is, about ten minutes into the movie I fell asleep. I was just that tired. I am even wondering now why its 4 am and I am up doing an entry instead of putting my ass in bed.

I did talk to that guy a few times today. The one that I had given my number to last night. I just cant come to a solid conclusion about him. Today on the phone it was like talking to a completely different person. He was so nice and sweet on the phone. He kept mentioning doing something tomorrow during the day. Anything that I want to do. So I figured I would go and see how he is outside of the whole bar scene...then draw my conclusion. That sounds pretty fair. I mean, we all have gotten drunk before at a bar and acted kinda stupid. I sure know I have...more times than once. Sometimes people deserve a second chance.

<---|--->