LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

My lightening seed, louder than a dream
Written at 8:56 a.m. on Tuesday, Nov. 19, 2002

It is most certainly true...be careful what you wish for.

I just dont know what to do about this. I am really conflicted right now about what I want and how to go about it. Ever since "MrCuriousGeorge" left to go to school back east, I have been wanting that feeling of being with someone again. The feeling of being one half of something. But this is going way too fast for me.

I went to pick him up last night (I am really going to have to come up with a name for him)and we hung out again last night. Even over these past 24 hours things have changed yet again. It has gone from "me" and "you" to "WE". And the fact that he has already told me on more than one occasion that he loves me. How can that be? He doesnt even know me.

Dont get me wrong, its nice to feel cared about. But I dont want to feel trapped. Like last night, he was saying that when he got back to my apartment, he wanted to watch the football game. I told him that I dont have cable yet, but ABC does come in perfectly. So he tells me that he's going to have to get me cable because not everything he watches is on ABC. It is really sweet that he would offer to get if for me, but I dont want him to. I know he is just trying to be nice, I just dont want to feel as if I am being pushed. Last night, he brought so much clothes you would swear he was moving right in there.

I just dont know what to say or do to make this go at a comfortable pace. Nothing physical has happened between us. He hasnt pushed that issue, which is a good thing.

I mean, dont get me wrong, I have enjoyed his company and we have fun together. I just think its moving at a pace faster than which I care to keep up with. Hey, that is what I am going to name him..."MrLightening". Because he's moving faster than a lightening bolt here.

<---|--->