LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

-
Written at 3:55 p.m. on Friday, Nov. 22, 2002

This day has officially beaten the hell out of me, drained me of any energy and left me by the side of the road for the vultures to pick at what's left.

And I just want to cry.

I have co-workers who cant seem to do even the simplest of things themselves, therefore every thing gets dropped on my desk for me to do. I have a boss that just deadlined me on some work that just is not going to get done in the unreasonable time alotted by her. I have "MrLightening" calling me every hour on the hour giving me a play by play on his day.

Forget crying, I want to scream. He called me to tell me he was going to his friend's house. Great, have fun! Then he says, "Do you want the number now or do you want me to call you when I get there?" I dont want the number where he is at. I dont need the number. Usually the boyfriend is the one calling to check up on the girl and always wanting to know where the girl is...not this time. He wants me to know where he is at all times. Whatever!

I did have something good happen out of all this rubble of shit. I have a person that is going to help me out with the "MrLightening" stuff. This person is going to do some digging around for me and make sure he is on the up and up.

I just want to go home and go to sleep, but I promised him I would let him take me to dinner and a movie. I would rather order a pizza and grab a rental on my way home.

And add a bottle (err, case) of wine to that order, please.

<---|--->