LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

Hit the road Jack...dont ya come back no more, no more, no more
Written at 9:50 p.m. on Friday, Nov. 22, 2002

I am so glad that this day is over, it has felt like the longest day of my life.

After work, I went to an appointment. It was at 5:45 and was only 45 mins long. I called "MrLightening" afterwards but there was no answer. So I decided I would drive towards his house anyway. I tried to call again when I was about 5 mins away, this time I left a message. I got down there and putzed around for about 20-25 mins waiting to hear from him. Not a word. It figures that no sooner than I start to drive back home he would call.

I was furious by the time he called back. And I let him know it. He knew what time my appointment was over with. He knew what time I would be at his house. Stupidly, I did a u-turn at the light and went back to get him.

This is getting really old, really quickly. He didnt even understand why I was upset. All I got was "Babe, I didnt have my phone with me...I didnt know you had called"...blah blah blah! He didnt understand that I had sat at a gas station for almost 30 mins waiting for him. I waited 15 mins longer than the normal person weuld.

He took me to dinner and things were going ok. We just talked and laughed and that was about it. Then we stopped at the video rental place. I had a movie that I wanted to rent. It's a movie that was filmed at my middle school when I was there. And I just wanted to see home...remember what it looks like there.

But no sooner than we get home (to my home) things fell to shit...like they normally do. He, all of the sudden, turned into uberasshole. Lets just say if it werent for the fact that he is already snoring away in my bed, he would be the one sleeping on the sofa tonight...but it looks as if I will be the one camping out there for the night. Its alright though. Because tomorrow I am going to sent this one packing. You dont have to go home, but you cant stay here.

I dont feel like I can say anything without some big argument arising out of it. I was trying to talk to him about something and he just started being rude about it. So I told him he was being rude and that just sparked a bigger fire. He said "you can think I am mean all you want"...to which I said "I dont think you are mean, I think I said you are rude".

Some fish you just need to throw back...this one has been out of the water too long and is starting to stink!

<---|--->