LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

You were on the outside, stay on the outside
Written at 2:11 p.m. on Monday, Nov. 25, 2002

I am so fucking tired of getting bit in the ass by people every single time I try to do one nice thing for someone.

Case point...about a week ago "MsBrightEyes" called me all upset because she didnt have money to pay for her insulin and she was having problems writing a check due to her recent last name change.

Those people that know me know I never carry any cash...I put everything on my check card. So I didnt have a dime to give her. But "MrLightening" was there when she called me and he felt bad for her and didnt want her to go without her medication. So he gave her the ten bucks cash, she gave me a ten dollar check and I gave him back cash the next morning.

Well...this morning I wanted to balance my checkbook and was going over all the receipts for all the stuff I bought in Santa Monica and decided to call the bank to go over the automated system. I was very surprised when I heard that I had a fee for five dollars for a "returned deposit item fee".

I talked to a person there at the bank to figure out what that meant. He explained that her check bounced and that they redeposited it again and charged a five dollar fee to do that. They also explained that if the check doesnt clear after the redeposit, they are going to take the ten dollars out of my account and charge me some kind of bounced check fee. So in other words, if her check doesnt clear, I am out forty dollars...for her TEN DOLLAR check.

That so isnt right. I tried to do something nice for her and help her out. This is so typical of her. I love doing things for people, but this has become the last straw...with her at least.

This is insane!

<---|--->