LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

Girls just wanna have fun...
Written at 8:49 a.m. on Monday, Nov. 25, 2002

Yes, time away was definitely a good thing...something I had needed very badly.

I got up pretty early yesterday with a million things I wanted to get done. I had really wanted to hit up Trader Joe's with "MsAngelic" (A million and one apologies my dear for not going) but I never quite made it.

So yesterday I had an open and honest talk with "MrLightening" about things. I told him that the time I spent with my friends over the weekend meant alot to me. It made me realize how pulled away I have been lately. So I told him that I need more space, that I cant handle him with me everyday...at least not at this present time. He kinda got sulky for a little bit, but when I explained that it's only going to help us in the long run he agreed.

Which it is...only going to help in the long run. I explained to him I have a fight or flight personality. I take a situation and analyze it (like I ananlyze everything) and I either face the battle or high-tail it running. I told him if he keeps pushing the way that he is, I am only going to run.

I had all the people that mean the world to me around me at some point this weekend. Most importantly, "Ms2inchman" and "MsAngelic". Too much time has not been spent with them lately. I really needed Saturday...on all levels. I needed that one on one time with "MsAngelic" and the bar laughing with everyone.

In my relationship with "MrApronStrings" I was pushed too quickly into the housewife role that I never had a chance to live. How said is it that I cant even remember what I did on my 21st birthday. I have really repressed half of the memories that I had with him.

My main goal right now is to not repeat history. And to spend more time with my friends. I really have missed them...more than they know!

<---|--->