LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

And the thunder rolls...
Written at 1:16 p.m. on Tuesday, Nov. 26, 2002

I am so mentally worn down today.

I talked to "MsBrightEyes" about her check. I asked her to please see that there is enough in her account to make the check clear. I didnt want to make her feel embarrassed...we all make mistakes.

Most of my frustration today lies 50/50 with my job and "MrLightening". Ok...so its more 40/60 there. I found out today that I wont be getting paid for friday. That is not what I wanted to hear.

I have been spending way too much money lately. And it doesnt help that I am dating a total SpongeBob...ok, so that is not entirely true. But he has been a little bit of a crustacean lately. He is always telling me how he wants to take care of me...yet, I am the one always sporting the check book and credit card. That's not right.

Granted over the weekend he did try to give me money to go shopping with and I didnt take it. But that didnt mean I didnt need him to help pay for a little bit of the groceries here and there. After all, its food for both of us. And a few times he asked if he could add beer to the list. WTF???

So today I called him on it. I told him I couldnt come get him tonight because I am out of money. Which isnt totally the truth. I just wanted to hear what he had to say about it. He just kept saying that we have money and that my bills will get paid and not to worry.

We kinda got into a little argument over the phone about it. I basically told him that I cant support us both. Then there was this long silence...so I told him to say something. He said "I love you"...I said "Say something else". I wanted to hear something about how he is going to pay for more stuff.

I dont want a man to give me the world...I just dont want him coming along and trying to take away the little acre that I have. I have prided myself in being very independent. I never borrow money from people. I have always taken care of myself. I dont rely on someone else to take care of me.

I kinda hung up on him. Two seconds later my cell phone rings and I recognize the number as his mother's. I answer it and come to find out it is his brother. Why his brother is calling him on my cell phone is beyond me. I was very nice to him though and said that when I talk to "MrLightening" again, I will pass it on that you called. Which as timing had it, "MrLightening" had called back in while I had his brother still on the phone.

UGH! Is there sanity out there at all? Does even an ounce of it have my name on it?

<---|--->