LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

Dont go chasing waterfalls...
Written at 11:57 p.m. on Monday, Dec. 02, 2002

If there is one thing I didnt think I could/would screw up at, it would be taking a bath. But no, I can even make a mess out of that too.

I just wanted to take a hot, lavender bubble bath. That is all I wanted after the day that I had. I didnt think it was too much to ask for.

I was so content just laying there, relaxing with all the bubbles. I just started drifting off into my own little paradise...until I heard a knock at my bedroom door. It was "MsMoHoney" and she was talking to someone. So I jumped out of the bathtub and cracked open the door just enough to see what she wanted. She asked if I was taking a shower or a bath. So I told her yes...at this exact moment as a matter of fact. Then I notice a woman standing at the front door, and she's holding a baby.

Apparently, I somehow flooded their bathroom. She said water was gushing out of their light fixtures down there. I dont know how that happened as there wasnt a drop on the floor and the only water that came out of the faucet was inside the bathtub and not actually going down the pipes. Whatever, I am no plumber so it could have been anything.

The best part is when I tried to call the after hours maintenance person. They dispatched me to some idiot who just didnt feel like getting up and taking care of it at 11:00 at night...he tried to schedule me in for tomorrow at 10 am. Nope, not really working for me there. What he was trying to say was that in the morning I couldnt take a shower and that the people below me would be blessed with the enchanting sound of a running fountain all night.

So we managed to get him out of bed. He wasnt too happy about it, but he will get over it. He was mumbling and griping the whole way down the sidewalk.

And that right there, you have it, example #49,216 to verify that I am a walking disaster.

<---|--->