LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

You can go your own way...go your own way
Written at 10:22 a.m. on Thursday, Dec. 05, 2002

Ok, let me just state for the record that yesterday was a biblical distaster of epic proportions. And I will never forget it.

I went after work and picked up "MrLightening" against my better judgement. He took me out to dinner and afterwards I agreed to drive him to his mother's house to pick up some things.

His family is awesome. They were very warm and friendly to me. His brother, except for the fact that he is 16, is gorgeous. I pretty much sat at the kitchen table talking to his mom the whole time we were there while he was out digging around in the garage.

Now first, let me tell you...there is no other person who is more a backseat driver than him. He is the worse. He tells me which lane to drive in, when to change lanes and how fast or slow to drive. And he doesnt just say it, he yells it.

So you can imagine his anger when I got pulled over by a cop last night on our way home. I had never been pulled over before...in the carpool lane much less. I had no idea which way to go. I had him yelling at me so loud that I couldnt hear the cop on the intercom in his car behind me. What I got pulled over for was for not having my registration sticker on my license plate. But to him, you would have thought that I broke a cardinal sin or one of the ten commandments.

Thankfully, the cop didnt give me a ticket for the sticker, but he did give me one for failure to show insurance. Which I do have, just couldnt find my card in my wallet.

So he yelled at me and screamed at me, telling me how stupid I am and how he doesnt deal with incompetence. Finally, when I had heard enough of his mouth, I pulled the car over and told him to get out. I dont know what city we were in or how he would get home, but at this point I didnt care.

So he unloaded all his crap from my car and was still bitching. Then all of the sudden he started putting all of his stuff back into my car and jumped in and told me that I was taking him home.

Then to add serious injury to insult, we decided to take the toll road. As we approached the toll to pay, there was no one at the booth. To which he yelled some more about pulling into a lane where no one was. So I backed up, or at least tried to, but instead ended up driving us right into the center divider thing. Which scored me some more yelling. But I didnt forget to point out that the lane we pulled into had a green light above it and that is why I pulled into there in the first place.

So not only did I manage to get a ticket, but I also put a lovely little scratch on my car. Actually, I thought the damage was going to be alot worse than it was. I was more upset about his attitude then the ticket and the accident combined.

As we drove him, he kept telling me to take him home. I told him I was going to my house and how he got home from there I didnt care. This is when he warned me that there would be consequences if I didnt take him home. He was saying that he never wants to see me ever again and that I am an incompetent idiot.

But by the time I got back to my apartment, he was singing a whole other tune. He was telling me how he was going to get my car fixed and how I shouldnt worry about anything. But I cant help but worry. He kept telling me how sorry he was and that he loves me so much. Yeah, I beleive that one...not!

I just rolled over and went to bed. I didnt feel like dealing with it anymore. He was quiet and that is all I cared about.

This morning, I got up and took him to work (yeah I know, I am just that stupid). He kept asking me what was wrong and why I was being all quiet. As if he didnt have a clue. When he got out of the car he said "Things that are worth it dont come it easy" or something like that. To which I said "yeah, but its not supposed to be this hard either". So he looked at me and said we are going to work through this and no one is going anywhere. He said "Please dont leave me".

I am only physically here, mentally I left a while ago. He reminds me too much of my ex. My ex is the kind of guy to put a pillow over your face and then two breaths later tell you he loves you. Sounds all too familiar. I am not going through that again.

So my plan today is to get him back there to the apartment and have him get his stuff together and get him out! I may even save the time and pack his crap up on my lunch hour and just drop it off there after work.

I can put up with alot, but I will not put up with this. This is(was) a relationship...not a dictatorship

***Retractment: Upon review of my editor ("MsAngelic") the following is to be made:

Please edit "This is(was) a relationship...not a dictatorship!" I believe the correct sentence is: This is (was) a dictatorship... not a relationship!

Gotta love 'er!

<---|--->