LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

You know your straight line from a curve
Written at 10:03 a.m. on Friday, Dec. 13, 2002

Horoscope #1~

This isn't a good time to fall back into your bad habits. As Peter Gabriel sings, 'You know your straight line from a curve.' You've worked so hard to overcome recent problems, it would be a shame to throw it all away now, Virgo. Have the strength to choose the path that takes you forward instead of the one that loops you back in a circle. A familiar pattern is attractive but not productive. It might be best to avoid an acquaintance who doesn't have your best interest at heart.

Horoscope #2~

A gut feeling that you have today should be trusted and embraced in spite of logical observations to the contrary. Greet the opportunity to take a leap as a chance to improve your life.

I couldnt decide which one I liked better, so I went with both.

So last night was interesting. I met up with "MrBigDaddy" and we went back to my house. "MsMoHoney" was there when I got there and I startled her when I walked in. But when she saw "MrBigDaddy" walk in behind me, she nearly fell off of her chair.

She hung out with us for a little bit. Then we spent most of the night just talking. I am really confused as to what to do with him. When we ended our relationship before, the transition to friendship was really rocky. And we have a great friendship right now and I dont want to ruin that with a futile attempt at a relationship again. I dont think I could go through the transition back again.

However, last night we kinda crossed that line of friendship. And it has me kicking myself today. I am just tired of circles. I wrote a while back about how I have a nasty habit of going in circles with the same people. Prime example...my history: "MrCuriousGeorge", "Pitcherboy", "MrBigDaddy", "Pitcherboy", "MrBackSeatDriver", "MrCuriousGeorge", "MrBackSeatDriver", "MrBigDaddy". Yeah, you would think that there is only four guys in the southern California area.

The problem with circles are that there is no beginning and no end to them. I am just going to have to step outside the line. I am starting to get dizzy.

While I believe that people want to change, I also believe that people generally dont change. And that goes for me too. I keep saying that I am going to do or stop doing certain things, but I never do.

Ya know, I contradict myself a lot.

Morty the Death's Head

This is, of course, if insanity doesnt kill me first!

<---|--->