LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

-
Written at 5:24 p.m. on Saturday, Dec. 14, 2002

Ahh, nothing better than a Saturday filled with doing nothing.

Last night after my appointment, which did not go as well as I had hoped, I met up with "MrBigDaddy" at the Tavern. I wasnt really up for being around a lot of people because of the appointment I had, so we opted to go back to my apartment and watch Shallow Hal. That movie always cheers me up.

We stayed up talking really late. So late that I woke up at 4 am still fully dressed and uncomfortable.

I am trying not to get to used to him being here. I am trying to maintain some distance with him. I have done alot of inner soul searching lately and the findings have been a bit scary to me.

I realize that I thrive being around other people. But what I have to come to realize more importantly is that I tend to surround myself with the wrong people. I have to get my ass back in gear with doing the things that I said I wanted/needed to do. Operation GOMA (Get Off My Ass) went on a hold there for a while, but I need to get back into it there.

I need to keep going to the gym like I had been and keep trying to get more into shape. I am not guaranteed a tomorrow and need to take better care of myself now so that if that day ever comes, maybe what I do today will make it a little better.

I have continually said that I need to get back to school...'nuff said there.

So with that being said, I have to go get ready to go to a party with "MsMoHoney". I had been laying around the house all day with "MrBigDaddy" and did nothing to prepare for tonight. UGH! See, my procrastination is horrible!

<---|--->