LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

So kiss me and smile for me...
Written at 4:13 p.m. on Sunday, Dec. 29, 2002

Today has been relaxing.

First let me mention I got a really nasty phone call from "MrCuriousGeorge" last night. He called me wishy-washy. I have no desire to see him while I am down here anymore. None at all.

He just doesnt seem to understand that I havent seen my family in seven years...they are my first priority for visits, not him.

Then I got an voicemail from "MrLightening" last night that I didnt check until this morning. He was singing something on it. I didnt really understand what it was or what the point was. I think it was an old Peter, Paul and Mary song. Who knows.

Today my great-aunt, her husband and their daughter came over to visit. I hadnt seen any of them since my father's funeral. It was good to see them. They live up in Pennsylvania and own an apple orchard. So they brought us more apples than we know what to do with.

I am so ready to just relax and sleep. Everyone keeps calling wanting to know when I am coming to stay the night with them. It feels like I am being pulled in a million different directions. I want to see everyone, but I just dont have enough time to stay overnight at everyone's houses.

I have barely spoken to "MrBigDaddy" within the last day or two...that bothers me. He called this morning but I was in the basement and didnt hear my cell phone. He didnt leave a voicemail, just left a text page with his phone number on it.

On the good side of things, I talked to "MrZingers" last night for well over an hour about a job with his corporation. That would be so great if I could get it...which he thinks that I can. I would make about two dollars less an hour, but for my sanity...its well worth it. He also said that medical benefits kick in at 30 days (even with pre-existing medical conditions...which my uncle disagrees on). That would be nice.

I am determined to make 2003 great. 2002 really sucked for me. But things are starting to look better for me now. I hope they continue that way.

<---|--->