LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

There he goes, turning my whole world around
Written at 10:13 p.m. on Sunday, Mar. 30, 2003

This weekend has just flown by. I cant believe that I have to go back to work already. One more day...please.

I also cant believe that I havent updated since friday.

Yesterday I got up and picked up "Ms2inchman". We went to the salon and then to the mall so I could shop. I bought clothes. I am really proud of myself. I went shopping for clothes and I didnt come back with anything that's black.

A little later on, I got a call...it was "MrLightening". He was really quiet at first. He said he was just calling to say hello, but I dont know. I have closed the door on wanting anything to do with him. Our conversation was pretty quick. He just said that he misses me. He should have thought about that before he turned into a psycho freak.

I had a nice relaxing night at home after that. We ("MrBigDaddy and me) just ordered a pizza and stayed in watching movies. I love that one night a week that I get to spend with him.

We got up really early this morning, about 6:30am, and went and had breakfast. While we were in the restaurant I couldnt help but notice this little blonde girl, about 4 or 5, having breakfast with her dad. I just sat intently watching them. There was something about them that was magnetizing. When you are that age, you just love your daddy. And it showed with this little girl.

At one point, "MrBigDaddy" looked over at me then turned to see what I was looking at. I could tell it stung just a little bit for him to see that. He misses his kids so much. We talked about that a little this morning. I told him he needs to just step in there and take them from her. One day she wants them, the next day she doesnt. And she isnt exactly the greatest mother. And I am not just saying that because I am the "new" girlfriend. No, she's really irresponsible. I wont get into it, but its bad.

After breakfast we went and did some shopping for the house. Its something that we do every sunday. I really like that. It makes me feel like we arent some boring couple that does nothing but stay home and sleep.

We've really made alot of progress this weekend. Ok, so it was more me than we. I took down my walls. It wasnt as hard as I thought it was going to be. I am still going to be cautious. Letting your guard down doesnt mean you cant be cautious at the same time.

So we're gonna see where this goes. We're still going to have to talk about this living situation, but I will save that for another day...soon.

<---|--->