LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

I'm so excited and I just cant hide it, I'm about to lose control and I think I like it
Written at 10:32 p.m. on Saturday, May. 24, 2003

I can barely contain my excitement.

I just had a 45 minute phone call from "MrGIjoe". He's still in Okinawa, Japan...but he's coming home. He thinks it will be in 9 days at the most. I cant wait to see him.

His plan is to stay in the barracks for a little while, then go up to Washington to see his family. Then he's coming back down here for a while. He asked me if it would be okay if he stayed with me for a few months. I'm going to have to consult the psuedo-boyfriend/rommate first. I hope he wont have a problem with it.

"MrGIjoe" is like family to me...and family always comes first.

While I was talking to him, "MrBostonBaked" was on the phone with us. He's over there in Okinawa too. The three of us are planning a trip to Las Vegas in July. Probably the 4th of July. Sounds fun.

On the whole, I have been feeling alot better this weekend. I have refused to let things get to me. Stress is about how you react to things anyway, right. If I dont react badly to things, I wont get stressed out about it.

I'm having a nice relaxing night at home tonight. Last night "MsMoHoney", "Ms2inchman" and her boyfriend came over. It was what I needed. We played cards and drank. I needed that too. Its been almost 6 months since I've drank. I realized last night how much of a lightweight I've become.

Things on the homefront have gone from bad to weird. Its almost like he's acting like nothing happened and nothing's wrong. For the time being, I'll let him believe that. I dont have the energy right now to do anything but.

So that's my weekend in one crazy little nutshell.

<---|--->