LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

You thought you'd found a friend to take you out of this place, someone you could lend a hand in return for grace
Written at 9:16 a.m. on Thursday, Jul. 03, 2003

Daily horoscope~Virgo:It's still early for assuming success. If you must announce, do so behind closed doors. The wrong interpretation of your plan could get you into hot water. Your affiliation with another holds many uncertainties.

About the move, I did mention to him this morning that I have been thinking about it...and I think I'm going to do it. He mentioned coming with me. Kinda defeats the purpose, dont ya think? He's going through a really difficult time right now and I'm trying to be as sensitive as I can be.

Without getting too into details, he asked me for a ride to work tonight. Now, the little devil on my shoulder was screaming Fuck him! Isnt this the same person that couldnt drive you down the street when your battery was dead? Instead he yelled at you and made you feel insignificant. You should so make his ass walk. Then that little angel always pops up so ethereal and pure and whispers in her serene voice You are a bigger person than he is, more mature. You biting back doesnt make you the winner. Make him feel bad by still doing nice things for him regardless. That will just make him look and feel like an ass. So, needless to say, the angel wins...this time. My mother always did say to kill 'em with kindness...while maintaining your dignity and self-respect.

I'm working towards a friendship here anyway. Things will never be the way that they were, we'll never be together like that again. And that suits me just fine. I would've liked it to have worked out between us, but it didnt. Time to suck it up and move on.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I'm feeling: pretty damn good if I must say

Listening to: Beautiful Day (U2)

<---|--->