LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

She's got legs...and she knows how to use them
Written at 1:21 p.m. on Monday, Jul. 14, 2003

I find this disturbing...to say the least.

Maybe its because I just dont understand it. Why would healthy people want to do that to themselves? I understand cutting. That's an easy one to figure out, but amputation...that's mind boggling. How can people do something like that, so permanent, so disabling.

I guess I'm on the other end of the spectrum here. As someone who could end up without the use of my legs, I just dont understand how you willingly give that up. I dont understand why you would give up the use of one or both of your legs when there is no need to. Here I am, fighting to keep mine working and there they are...just chopping 'em off and throwing them away. Its true, people will take anything for granted.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I'm feeling: sickened, yet thankful

Listening to: Time & Time Again-Stretch Princess

<---|--->