LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

It really doesnt matter where you are...home is in your heart
Written at 6:04 p.m. on Wednesday, Jul. 16, 2003

My friend Patty, from that last entry...well, she does still have the same telephone number.

I came home tonight and had way too much time on my hands. I found my room rearranged. Yeah, my dresser in my closet has been moved. And my cat's litter box...well, that surely isnt where it was when I left this morning.

Anyway, I had some time so I thought I would call information and see if they had a listing for her family. Anyone in that area with the same last name. They did and what do you know...its the same number that I remembered. I cant believe that. She's had that number since we were in 7th grade. That was 15 years ago. I'm sure she doesnt live with her parent anymore, but at least they can point me in the right direction or at least pass on my telephone number to her.

I tried to call it...twice. I got a generic answering message. I didnt leave a message, but I thought that I would keep trying back periodically until I finally got someone. I really would like to talk to her.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I'm feeling: nervous, I hope she remembers me

Listening to: We Said Hello, Goodbye-Phil Collins

<---|--->