LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

It always feels like somebody's watching me...
Written at 1:56 p.m. on Monday, Jul. 21, 2003

Once again, I've been left in the office alone. Well, not exactly alone.

My aunt/boss and her neighbor friend went out to look at curtains. Well, they left with me her (the neighbor lady)9 year old daughter. She's completely adorable. She's very polite and well-mannered. She always says thank you and please.

The thing is...whenever I look up from my engulfing stack of paperwork, she's always staring at me. They have her doing little odds and ends work while they're gone. She's stapling things together. While she's stapling, she's humming along to something I cant make out, but it sounds kinda creepy.

Any minute now, I'm expecting her to say They're heeeeeeere! or Everyone must suffer!

You really would have to hear this to understand. And the staring...gives me chills.

<---|--->