LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

-
Written at 9:51 a.m. on Friday, Jul. 25, 2003

I'm telling you...I think this queen is trying to be overthrown. And we simply cannot have that.

I was sitting in the living room last night with "MrGIjoe" and he started talking about moving around my living room furniture. Before he could fully get the sentence out of his mouth, I cut him off with a big, outright NO!

Then about 20 mins later, he was asking me something else he wanted to change. I explained to him that this is MY house and I've invested a lot of time and energy into putting it the way that it is. I'm sorry if he doesnt like it the way that it is, but it is essentially MY house. I already gave him carte blanche over the kitchen and putting that stuff where he wanted it. But my furniture...that's a different story.

I am a woman. And we women, by nature, nest and get very pissed off if someone enters our nest and starts moving shit around. Yeah, umm...not very cool at all. He then said, Well, its kinda my home too...even if it is only for the next 5 weeks. This is where I started to feel bad about it. Because I said to him, Yes, I understand that this is what you call home for the time being...I want it to feel like home to you, but at the same time you need to realize that YOU ARE RENTING A ROOM.

I dont think he liked hearing that. But its true. This is my home. And you dont just move into somewhere temporarily and start asking to move everything around.

A little later on, my cousin had called me. This will be proof, it you didnt already believe me, that my family...is completely dysfunctional. There is almost no communication among us. No one ever tells anyone anything. Everything is a big secret until someone slips and the secret is forced to be told.

Well, my cousin and I were talking and she said something odd that I didnt understand. Guess you didnt hear about what happened to my brother. That would be a negative. She then begins to explain that my cousin (her brother) had went and bought a truck. And upon driving it home from the dealership, he was hit by someone causing him to swerve and his truck went off a cliff of some sort. It flipped 7 times.

I was told that the seat came unattached to the floor. He was scalped in the process. He has all kinds of broken bones. And he had been laid up in the hospital for 8 days in a coma. They at first, thought that he was dead at the site of the accident when the paramedics arrived at the scene.

Now the part that really just gets under my skin...all of this happened 3 weeks ago. AND, I talked to my aunt (his mother) just yesterday and she said NOTHING about it. I hate the lack of communication that this family breeds. It sickens me. But he's okay, or at least getting better...and that's what matters to me.

I'm barely making it through work today. I woke up at 3:30 am feeling sick. I had a splitting headache, which is odd to actually wake up with a headache in the middle of the night...and feeling incredibly sick to my stomache. The sad thing is, it could have been anything. I had one and a half drinks right before dinner, so it could have been a mini-hangover...although this felt full-blown. Or maybe the dinner made me sick. Or maybe it was a random side effect from my shot. That's very unlikely but over the year that I've been taking it, it has happened once before. But I still doubt it had anything to do with my shot.

So I'm thinking that when my boss comes in, whenever time that is, I'm going to bail. Go home and sleep the rest of my day away.

<---|--->