LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

She's a good girl, crazy about Elvis...loves horses and her boyfriend, too!
Written at 4:56 p.m. on Thursday, Sept. 18, 2003

Wow, an entry that wasnt on the weekend. I think I'm finally going to have to get around to getting my computer fixed. Its probably going to be more efficient for me to just break down and buy a new one.

Anyway, things for me are going very well...finally. I've been the happiest that I've been in a LOOOOONG time. For one, it helps to get up in the morning and actually enjoy getting up to go to work. These people are awesome. I had a headache today and not only did four people throughout the day come and offer me asprin, but a few of them came up to me later in the day to ask if I was feeling better. They are great!

And as for "The MAN"...things with him are going fabulous! He's been cooking dinner for us every night for the last 3 weeks. He's way more affectionate than he's EVER been to me. And...he's talking about things in the future tense.

I was planning for him to be out of the apartment at the end of the month, but we've ditched those plans. Instead last night he said to me If your mom can get me a nice job out there in Maryland...I'd leave with you next week. I dont think he'd actually do it, but it was nice to hear it anyway.

I want...err, NEED...to start getting my life in shape. I hadnt been happy in such a long time that I'd gotten too used to that sour taste in my mouth...now tasting something sweet, I cant get enough of it. All I can say is...bring it on. I smile now...I laugh now...and I like it.

I'm not saying that its him...or the job...but rather a combo of everything in my life right now. Its going good and I'm going to try my best to keep it that way. Even the sun shines brighter for me now. And little things arent taken for granted.

The other night, we were standing outside talking and I looked up at the stars and I saw a shooting star. I had never seen one before and it kind of took my breath away for a second. It was so pretty.

Tonight is thursday and I have to get my shot. I've been worrying about what is going to happen when my insurance runs out. I think if I stay in a positive mindset, then I can squeeze by these "pre-existing medical condition" stipulations.

I'm making this short because I only have five more minutes before the business center closes. Yeah, I'm definitely working on this computer thing.

<---|--->