LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

-
Written at 10:16 p.m. on Monday, May. 10, 2004

I am finally taking a break and getting a chance to update.

Things have been progressing at the same speed...which is exactly the way that I predicted. I finally got him past the blaming part, now he's finally at the stage where he wants to hate me...and wants me to hate him.

I dont want to hate him...and I dont want him to hate me either. I've come to realize that this really is no one's fault. This is just two people that want two entirely different things out of life. And sure, their paths did meet, but it was just a crossroad along the way to their very seperate destinations. Along the journey I think he forgot where he was going. Thankfully, I havent.

And I think if I carry that around with me and constantly remember that, it will all be okay. It just has to be. In a few years, I want to look back on this and say, "Yeah, Matt...he was some guy I used to know. I hope he's finally happy." I doubt he ever will be, but I wish him the best just the same.

<---|--->