LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

I remember we were driving, driving in your car, speed so fast I felt like I was drunk, city lights lay out before us, your arm felt nice wrapped 'round my shoulder and I had a feeling that I belonged and I had a feeling I could be someone, be someon
Written at 9:52 a.m. on Monday, Sept. 13, 2004

Okay...birthday...totally didnt suck. And that's a very good thing.

I woke up totally bummed about it, at first. For the first couple of hours, the only contact with anyone I had was my roommate who was in a totally foul mood. She's been like this for a while now and I dont forsee her bad mood coming to a head anytime soon. Anyway, enough airtime spent on that.

So, I received calls all day. An old friend back home, Angel (who by the way was the first to call), alot of other friends that I didnt think remembered, some family...and my mom who called the exact same time I was born. That's why she's da bestest eva!

Matt sent me a text message on my cell phone..."Happy birthday, baby". So I did what any normal (ok, semi-normal) girl would do...I called him and demanded he take me to dinner. It didnt take much arm twisting to get him to do it. So when he got off work, we went and had a very nice dinner followed by an equally nice drive through Santiago Canyon...since I'd never been back through there. It was so nice...the sun was just setting and it made the mountains this beatuiful sienna copper color. It was so clear outside, I could've stayed forever.

On the way home, Monique ("MsMoHoney") called and asked if we wanted to go to her house for a little party. She had people over and wanted us to come by. I didnt think he'd want to go, but he said "Today is your day, we'll do whatever YOU want to do". I didnt think he'd have much fun and was just going to appease me, but he did. He had alot of fun. Apparently, a few of Monique's brother's friends grew up with Matt. They hadnt seen each other in years, so that sparked a long, reunion conversation. Hello, remember me? The birthday girl? Yeah, its my day and all about me. Focus, damn it! No, in all seriousness...I'm glad he had fun too and didnt feel left out in a room full of strangers

So, umm, yeah. This birthday didnt suck. It was actually pretty good. I got all that I wanted and more out of it. I'm happy.

<---|--->