LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

-
Written at 11:26 a.m. on Saturday, Sept. 25, 2004

This morning I woke with more things to do than I knew what to do with...now I have none!

I woke up early, sent Matt off to work and headed out to get my hair done. When I got there, I found out that due something out of my control and theirs that I wouldnt be getting my hair done today...perhaps next weekend.

I came out and decided that I would tackle the garage. We received a letter from the rental office that they will be inspecting the garages on Monday. My roommate and I go back and forth with the "I cant get to my stuff because yours is in the way" routine. Fact is, we both have a lot of crap in there. So, I took it upon myself to take the first step and get what I could get out of the way. She took it upon herself to "catch the flu". Whatever...at least I did what I could and the rest is on her.

My car is loaded, I mean loaded, with my stuff from the garage. I've been making trips to get it into the apartment and somewhat put away. I'm not really unpacking it as I hope to be out of here in 5 months, I'm just cramming it on shelves in my closet for now. I have so much cleaning to do.

My friend Lauren is coming over around 3:30 to do the girls-afternoon kinda thing. Go to the pool, watch some Netflix movies, have lunch...that kinda stuff.

I need girl time. I mean, hanging out with Matt is fun and all, but I miss girl time. Speaking of Matt, I dont know where he is, but this person in front of me IS NOT him. Last night we were watching tv and it was 9:00. I asked him what he wanted to watch and he said, "We can watch whatever you want to watch...as long as you're happy, I'm happy". Seriously, who is this? Because, not that I dont like this person (PLEASE DONT GO AWAY STRANGE NEW PERSON!), But this is not the Mattt that I have been with for 2 years. He rubs my shoulders every night when I get home from work, he takes me out to dinner ALL the time, he even walks around and opens my car door for me...even when I'm driving. The other night I was sleeping and he was still awake wathing tv in bed. I felt him touch my head so I woke up and he said "I was just moving your hair out of the way, you looked like you were hot". WHO IS THIS?!?

So I'll be praying that it stays this way, beacause I dont want it back the way it was.

<---|--->