LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

-
Written at 7:21 p.m. on Wednesday, Sept. 29, 2004

I had a really good day...

I got to work on time, which meant I didnt have time to stop for coffee. I was a little worried about my lack of caffeine, but I did just fine without it. A few weeks ago, two of my co-workers went to Vegas for an Oakley's party. They were telling me that there would be all kinds of eyeglass companies there pimping their glasses. So before they left, one of the guys asked me if I wanted glasses and by whom, so I told him either Dolce & Gabana, Donna Karan, Chanel or something of that nature. Today he brought me in my new pair of Chanel sunglasses. He gets some major cool points for that.

Then Matt came and took me to lunch. It was nice. There are so many cool places to eat near our new office. And unlike my old job, I get an hour lunch. Its nice to have an hour instead of 30 mins. I feel like I can take my time and not rush around like mad. 30 mins was just too limiting.

After work I ran home and picked Matt up. We headed clothes shopping. A few weeks ago we had went shopping and he bought this shirt that is more comfortable than words can describe. Its so soft. So while they were still having a sale, I went and bought myself one so I can have my own, plus his that I soon plan to covet. I'm sneaky like that. It was so cute seeing him in the women's department attempting to pick out clothes for me. HIs taste is, well different, but "A" for effort. I bought myself a new pair of jeans sine I can wear jeans to work instead of having to wear business clothes like I did at my old job. So I bought jeans and two shirts. After that, we went for Chinese food. It was nice...relaxing.

So now I'm home and ready to slip into my nice, new, uber-soft shirt and climb into bed and veg out for the night. Ahhh!

<---|--->