LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

A new day has come...
Written at 9:24 a.m. on Friday, Oct. 22, 2004

Last night was just what I needed.

I went to my friend (and old co-worker) Lauren's exit party. She's leaving the animal magazine world to help run an apartment complex. It was so good being surrounded by my old co-workers. My old supervisor told me that I should come back. Granted, being as we were at the Yard House and he had two yards of beer already in him, I dont know how to take that. Also, come to find out he went to school with Matt. That consisted of an hours-long stroll down memory lane for the two of them.

Afterwards, I had to swing by Monique's to get my shot. I havent gotten much better, but I havent been getting any worse either...so I guess that right there says alot. I remember in the beginning I didnt feel alot of the symptoms, so I tended to forget that I even had a disease. Then I started getting worse and was constantly reminded of my illness. Not so much nowadays though. I havent been feeling too bad lately. My hands are still quite numb, but getting better...other than that, no comlaints. Okay, I mean no major complaints.

And if everything goes my way, I will have some good news to share. But for now I'm not going to jump the gun and jinx it in any way. I truly beleive that everything happens for a reason, good or bad. I also think I've been a good little girl this year and that Santa might come a little early for me. Fingers crossed.

<---|--->