LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

Karma, karma, karma, karma chameleon...
Written at 10:33 a.m. on Monday, Oct. 25, 2004

Okay, you know how you want something really badly and you just wish and hope for it? Yeah, well I'm not waking up in Disneyland any time soon.

I havent heard back on the good news that I've been waiting for. Granted, its only been a few days, but I'm a very impatient person. I feel as if the karmic gods are looking down on me while pointing and laughing at me saying to each other, "Ha, ha...the joke's on you Tracey. You made your bed...now lay in it." To which I can only reply with the one-fingered salute.

I think part of me is still a bit jaded over the shitty weekend that I had. Saturday I was invited to a Halloween party by a co-worker and his wife. Well, friday we both left the office without exchanging info, so it blew that. Instead, at about noon I went down to the corner liquor store and bought a big bottle of Smirnoff Ice. I dont recall too much, except Matt getting home at about 2:00 and begging him to take me back to the store to get more.

Then Saturday, I called my friend about her wedding reception get together. She was out shopping, so she promised she'd call me back later that night to give me directions...never did. Yet, she had the audacity to call me last night and pretty much say its my fault I didnt call back and hound her for directions. Well Chica, I'm not going to beat you down to get them...I call once, if you dont call back then its on you. Flaky people...hmmmppff!

Its Monday...and a very atypical one at that. I just want to go home and play my Sims 2 game. That is all I really want!

<---|--->