LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

And you wouldn't let me get away with kicking my own ass...
Written at 12:03 p.m. on Tuesday, Oct. 26, 2004

I've often thought, and mentioned several times, that I just plain "missed the bus". I've surely thought about it...the difference is today I was reminded about it...from the bus driver himself.

Chris called me this morning. He was telling me how the house he just bought in Maui was closing escrow today. I told him that I was happy for him...while seething with jealousy inside. He told me, "You could've been along for this ride." And then I just listened to him speak. He said that it was probably just bad timing for us when we were together...that he's made it a point to always stay my friend and on good terms because you never know what the future and good timing will bring.

I just plain missed it. I've come to realize that. I came to a fork in the road and had to choose which way to go...and I went the wrong way. I ended up at a dead end. And upon turning around and back-tracking, the other road closed.

Did you hear that? That was the sound of me kicking my own ass.

<---|--->