LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

-
Written at 9:07 p.m. on Monday, Dec. 06, 2004

I decided that I need to go somewhere for the holidays. I need to get away for even just a nice 24 hour time period. I havent been anywhere in the longest time. I dont even care if its Vegas anymore.

I am just getting tired of the same daily routine...get up, go to work, come home from work, go to bed. Its wearing thin on me. I told Matt the other day that I feel like I am aging twice as old...twice as fast.

I have my company Christmas party this weekend. I've been looking forward to it. Its a nice night of entertainment and a nice hotel for the night. And its the last thing I'm holding on to (long story, entry to come later when I grow the balls).

I went and got my hair done tonight. Its a pretty strawberry blonde with gold highlights. I like it. I'm kinda outgrowing the bleach blonde, but I keep it because I know it pisses Matt off. And I'm nothing in life if I'm not the thorn in his side.

So I broke down and called that guy. I told him that I'd like to hang out with him as friends. Who knows. Anything can happen, right? Dont get me wrong, he's quite cute in a big teddy bear sorta way. I just got a little discouraged by the whole kid thing.

So the humble pie was good tonight, thanks for asking.

<---|--->