LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

If I only could make a deal with God, and get him to swap our places...
Written at 6:20 p.m. on Thursday, Dec. 09, 2004

Where do I start?

First, I'm kinda scared. With Monique being gone, I've been relying on a co-worker for my shots. Well, he went and had himself a heart attack and has been in the hospital since Monday. Now, I am going to see him on Saturday for our company Christmas party. So my choices are...(EEK!) Do it myself or wait until Saturday. If I do it myself I get it out of they way now, take my shot ON TIME and dont have to worry about the downside of taking it two days late. Also, I worry about taking it Saturday and being sick at the party. HOWEVER, if he does it, that means that I dont have to do it. And that is a big plus for me. Decisions, decisions...which I am not very good at making.

Anyway, enough thinking about that...its starting to hurt my head.

Matt just called and said he would ask the guys he works with if any of them could give me my shot. I am more nervous about some random dude off the street screwing up and doing it wrong than actually doing it myself.

Last night, I was laying in bed with Matt listening to this Sade cd he has. He said this one songs reminds him of me and something I would say to him. It said something like (and dont quote me), "You used to be sweet as cherry pie, but you're not anymore...our love is going away". Something like that. Then he told me he knows that I'm going to leave him for some guy who works near me. Now either I really talk alot in my sleep or someone who shouldnt be is reading this is. Hmmmppppfff!

My neurotic little brain needs some sleep. I just want to crawl under my covers and pretend that I dont have a disease...or a boyfriend.

Life doesnt get much better than this.

<---|--->