LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

Rainy days and Mondays always get me down...
Written at 7:56 p.m. on Monday, Jan. 10, 2005

I woke up to the most adorable text message on my cell phone..."I miss talking to my sweet girl. It has been a while. Tonight it was raining hard and I felt lonely and you come to mind. Miss you from the bottom of my heart."

And that was from someone I've never talked about. He used to live in San Diego and recently moved to the Irvine area to get his business going. Makes me wonder what I'm doing here spinning my wheels.

So its STILL raining. I love the rain and all but this is enough already. Its flooding and freeways are caving in and there are mudslides everywhere...and I'm not talking about the drink. Its bad. Its supposed to stop raining today, but they've said that already and it hasnt. It makes me thankful that I only work ten minutes away and practically live on the same street I work on.

So yeah, if you see me floating by...throw me a lifeline...and a beer! I could use them both.

<---|--->