LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

Oh Johnny...angry Johnny...
Written at 6:46 p.m. on Sunday, Jul. 10, 2005

Friday I had to go to my doctor's office. It seems they dont like giving you refills without visually seeing you every now and then. So unfortunately during my lunch I had to make an appearance. So after I walked in...said goodbye...I walked out with refills on all of them.

I went to the pharmacy to get everything filled after work. I was sitting there waiting until I saw a familiar face. I got up and headed down about 3 or 4 aisles, turned the corner and came litterally face to face with Johnny. I said hi...and got totally snubbed. He just kinda muttered hi with a smug look...and then rolled his eyes. So I headed back to my seat.

While I was standing in line, I saw him again out of the corner of my eye. I just looked straight ahead and pretended not to see him. He walked over to me and said "Sorry for being a dick." I said I had just wanted to say hi and that's its been a long time. He said "It took me a while to even figure out it was you. Nice change without all the black." So I'm thinking two things...Do you always snub pefect strangers? Being as you said you didnt know it was me at first, I was a stranger...then I thought...okay, I thought about how he was right, the black was too much. So I said "Take care of yourself" and said goodbye. Couldnt get out of there fast enough.

So that was Friday...and I havent done much this weekend. Pretty much turned my phone off and slept way too much.

Tomorrow is Monday...back to the grind.


<---|--->