LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

Money changes everything...
Written at 8:07 p.m. on Tuesday, Jul. 12, 2005

My dreams got stomped an faster than well, I cant find a comoparison...let's just say fast.

So today I realized just how much outside my means I live. And lets just say it was a very enlightening, humbling experience. Always is. So today I took exactly how much I make in a month, subtracted the amount for the cheapest apartment in the area, made a list of all my monthy expenses, subtracted them...and came out with SIXTEEN DOLLARS!

I tried so many times to go back over my list of expenses to see if there were any cutbacks that I can make. Sadly, not only were there none, but there were some expenes that I know I forgot. I mean I seriously tried to fine tune that list...and failed miserably. It was all things that I just couldnt get around...my car payment, my medication, my IRS payments, my car insurance, stuff like that. I just cant get around those kind of things. They have to be paid.

All I want is a home of my own. One that I dont have to share with anyone. One where no one wakes me up early as shit on the weekends (MY ONLY TWO DAYS OFF WORK) talking loudly on the phone outside my patio door. If only living with people werent so hard.

In a few months my car will be all paid off. I think like 6 or 7 months. So that is $255 a month I will be saving. But that is 6 or 7 months away. I need to move in 3. Maybe for 3 or 4 months I will have to survive on Top Raamen and hitchhike to work. Sadly enough, even doing that wont help enough.

Day-yum! I need more $$$.

<---|--->