LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

-
Written at 3:51 p.m. on Monday, Jul. 18, 2005

Ok, where should I start first?

Let me start here...my medication. Thursday I went to get my shot and was talking to the nurse about the IVIG treatment. She brought it up. I had asked if my insurance would cover it or if I would still have that $100 co-pay. She said she would check with my insurance company and let me know. Well...2 hours later she called and left me a message. Its seems its covered...100%. That's awesome...I can kiss that $100 co-pay goodbye and put that towrds what I need to be able to afford my apartment. Wishes do come true.

I spent a good part of last week visiting with my family that were visiting from Baltimore. My aunt and uncle. My cousin, his wife and their two kids live closer than I had thought. So I went over a few times last week. Their kids are adorable. "Aunt Tracey...you look so different. You were fatter...and your hair was a different color". Out of the mouths of babes. Kids do say the darndest things. So after a good two-hour hair brushing and shoulder massage, I forgave her. She's only 8 yrs old, so I had to. Its not her fault I was fat with dark hair. She's only being truthful.

It was very nice seeing my family. Its always so long in between visits with any family members that I tend to forget that I'm related to another human being at all. I just may have to take another trip soon...back home to MD this time. I told her I'd aim for Thanksgiving or Christmas.

Other than that, life's been pretty boring here. Not too much happening. But in some respects, that is a good thing. Its Monday, so anything can happen from here.

<---|--->