LatestArchivesProfileNotesGuestbookDesignD-Land

If your hopes scatter like the dust across your track...I'll be the moon that shines on your path
Written at 9:15 p.m. on Tuesday, Jul. 19, 2005

Today I started thinking about all of the time I have on my hands. I truly need something to keep me busy. I just have way too much time...and not too much to do with it.

I was talking to a woman who just started at my company. She's amazing. Her sister has MS, so we're always talking about stuff. Just stuff in general. I could spend hours just talking to her about hodge-podge things. Today we got to talking about THIS . So I think I'm going to use some of my plethora of time helping and doing something for that. It was so sad to sit and read. It just broke my heart into a million pieces. I think its great what she's doing...and I want so badly to be a part of it.

So yeah, some time is going there.

Today I was alao talking to the same co-worker about food. As I mentioned, her sister also has MS. We have been talking about this Gold Coast Cure . Its supposed to help a variety of diseases. MS being one of them. The author has it and with this method of diet and exercise, she has been in remission and relapse free for 7 years. Amazing. I can barely make it 7 months. I will pretty much try anything once.

With that being said, I made an appointment with my neurologist for Aug 12th to talk to him about this IVIG treatment . I wasnt too impressed with the neurologist that I have been seeing, so I had my doctor put a referral in for someone else. When I ask a particular question about my health and am asked "How do you feel?" and I answer okay and am told "Go with that."...you're going to get the one-finger salute and the back of my head while I take my health care to someone else. So yeah...you go with that.

So hopefully this new neurologist will let me at least try this therapy. Its worth a try for me.

I started today with a sluggish, uncentered feeling and a pessimistic outlook...I came home tonight with many paths to venture on and alot of optimism.

Its up to me to keep it there.

<---|--->